HomeDessertsThursday, June 22, 2017

Warm winter fruit with chestnuts Warm winter fruit with chestnuts

Saturday, May 17, 14, 16:20:16, 3 Yaers Ago Via In Desserts

Rated 4.67 stars based on 3 reviews
Hits: 11

Ingredients

  1. 100g light muscovado sugar
  2. 3 wide strips orange zest
  3. 1 vanilla pod, split lengthways
  4. 140g cooked chestnuts
  5. 100g dried cherries
  6. 100g dried apricots
  7. mascarpone, to serve (optional)
  • Min
  • Medium
2 Servings
  • 11 Hits
Desserts
  • May 17, 2014

Directions

Put the sugar, orange zest and vanilla in a pan with 200ml water. Bring to the boil, stirring to dissolve the sugar, then add the chestnuts and dried fruits. Simmer, uncovered, for 10 mins until the syrup is slightly thickened. Leave to cool, then serve with spoonfuls of mascarpone if you like

Comments

hhrtg, Sunday, August 17, 2014, 16:36:27

testttt

angel

angel, Thursday, October 6, 2016, 10:43:01

Testing comments

Sign In

Related Recipes
There is no related recipes found
Members

member

Date Registered: Tue, Mar 4, 2014
Last Time Online: Sat, Apr 15, 2017
So far has created 20 entries.
member

danfeld

Date Registered: Sat, Jun 10, 2017
Last Time Online: Sat, Jun 10, 2017
So far has created 1 entries.
danfeld

keeto

Date Registered: Tue, May 20, 2014
Last Time Online: Never
So far has created 0 entries.
keeto

mojericansko

Date Registered: Tue, May 27, 2014
Last Time Online: Sun, Jun 8, 2014
So far has created 0 entries.
mojericansko

jorgedas19

Date Registered: Wed, May 28, 2014
Last Time Online: Sat, Oct 8, 2016
So far has created 0 entries.
jorgedas19

test123

Date Registered: Tue, Mar 28, 2017
Last Time Online: Never
So far has created 0 entries.
test123

aaaa

Date Registered: Wed, Jun 4, 2014
Last Time Online: Never
So far has created 0 entries.
aaaa

open

Date Registered: Sun, Jun 15, 2014
Last Time Online: Never
So far has created 0 entries.
open